Hartford Parks & Recreation Department
Register Now
Pool
Sherman Manning Aquatic Facility Pool Passes for 2024 are Now Available!
Buy Pass
Summer Baseball
Summer Baseball Registration is Now Open! For ages 13-15.
Register Here
Spring Summer Program
Spring/Summer Program Guide 2024 is Here!
Learn More
Brian Hanson Scholarship Fund
Brian Hanson Scholarship Fund Application For Hartford Residents Only
Learn More

Hartford Parks & Recreation


Hartford Parks & Recreation Department
171 Bridge Street, White River Junction, VT 05001
Office Phone:(802) 295-5036
recreation@hartford-vt.org


Annual Report
Please look through our annual report for up-to-date data on our parks and facilities. You can see it with this interactive flipbook.

Annual Report

Department Contact Information:
Scott Hausler, CPRP,  Director, shausler@hartford-vt.org
Jay McDonough, CPRP, Superintendent of Recreation Programs, jmcdonough@hartford-vt.org
Tatum Barnes, Recreation Specialist, tbarnes@hartford-vt.org
Margaret Marion, (Full-time), Administrative/Marketing Assistant mmarion@hartford-vt.org
Karen McNall,  (Part-time), Administrative Assistant, kmcnall@hartford-vt.org
Corey Kenison, Superintendent of Parks & Facilities, ckenison@hartford-vt.org
Korrigan Allen, Park Laborer, Mechanic, kallen@hartford-vt.org
Justin Bettis, Park Laborer, Jbettis@hartford-vt.org
Joe Robinson, Park Laborer, jrobinson@hartford-vt.org

Processing Fee for Credit/Debit card purchases: 
ALL registrations completed with a credit or debit card will be charged a processing fee. The processing fee is calculated by using 3.5% of your total purchase. This processing fee will be applied as a separate charge during checkout. Online registration is here for your convenience; you can register for programs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week from the comfort of your own home or mobile device.

General Refund Policy:
If you are dissatisfied with a program after the first session/class, you must submit a written explanation to Hartford Parks & Recreation prior to the second session/class to be eligible to receive a refund. Written explanation must be sent to recreation@hartford-vt.org. In the event of an extended illness or injury, we must be notified immediately and we will issue a pro-rated refund. A medical and/or doctor explanation will be required.

Refunds:

Discounted amusement park tickets, discounted ski/snowboard tickets, one day programs, community events that involve ticket sales, and bus trips are non-refundable.
An effort will be made to schedule a make-up date if a class/program/game is canceled due to any causes beyond our control. If this is not possible, no partial refund will be provided.
Refunds will be applied as a Household credit unless otherwise requested. Processed refund requests, other than a Household Credit, will be charged a $5.00 cancellation fee. This does not apply to Camp Ventures.